Aside

Pumpkin Shrimp Curry

http://www.bonappetit.com/recipe/pumpkin-shrimp-curry

Pumpkin Shrimp Curry

Today was one of those part time days.  I had oatmeal for breakfast and a tomato sandwich for lunch.  But for dinner I veered away from the vegetarian diet and had Pumpkin Shrimp Curry.  The recipe is from a chef at L’Etoile in Madison WI published in Bon Appetite.  I made some changes as I had fresh pumpkin so I cut it up and poached it in vegetable stock.  I then put it in the pan instead of the canned pumpkin and butternut squash.  I also added roasted ginger and red bell pepper.  I spiced it up a bit more with Sriracha.  Yummy!

Leave a Reply

